About Pain Specialists of America

Pain Specialists of America (“PSA”) is a healthcare management services organization that provides state-of-the-art, patient-focused support services to comprehensive pain management practices and their patients.

We seek out pain management practices across Texas and beyond who are looking to expand their patient base and portfolio of clinical services by uniting with a proven healthcare management group — an experienced team who can provide the investment means, technological innovation and business leadership to stimulate exponential growth. PSA is that dynamic catalyst.

Through our proud practice partners, Pain Specialists of Austin and Central Texas Pain Centers, we  provide comprehensive pain management services in Texas through 24 physicians, nurse practitioners and physician assistants from 20 clinic locations, two licensed ambulatory surgery centers (PSA Ambulatory Surgery Center of Killeen and PSA Ambulatory Surgery Center of Austin),
and PSA Anesthesia, serving patients across Central Texas and beyond,
from San Antonio to Ft. Worth and from South Austin to Georgetown.

PSA and our related companies are led by:

Andrew Barnett, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Mr. Barnett can be reached at abarnett@psadocs.com

Dr. Eric Miller, President, Chief Medical Officer and Chief Compliance Officer
Dr. Miller can be reached at emiller@psadocs.com

Dr. Vivek (“Vic”) Mahendru, Chief Business Development Officer
Dr. Mahendru can be reached at vmahendru@psadocs.com

Mr. Dan Cross, Chief Financial Officer
Mr. Cross can be reached at dcross@psadocs.com

Dr. Daniel (“Dan”) Frederick, VP of Litigation Services
Dr. Frederick can be reached at dfrederick@psadocs.com

Mr. Chris Petiprin, VP of Clinic Operations
Mr. Petiprin can be reached at cpetiprin@psadocs.com

Ms. Elena Fuentes, VP of Ambulatory Surgery Services
Ms. Fuentes can be reached at efuentes@psadocs.com

Ms. Sue Smith, VP of Pharmacy Operations
Ms. Smith can be reached at ssmith@psadocs.com

Mr. Barclay Nihill, VP of Financial Planning & Analysis
Mr. Nilhill can be reached at bnihill@psadocs.com

Pain Specialists of America is a portfolio company of CommonView Capital. CommonView Capital makes control equity investments in middle market companies that have the potential for rapid growth, both organically and through acquisitions, with a focus on companies in healthcare services. CommonView Capital focuses its time and resources working with its partners
to aggressively pursue market expansion.  In 2017, CommonView Capital raised CommonView Capital Fund I to pursue investments in comprehensive pain management and to support PSA’s future growth plans.

For more information about CommonView Capital, please visit its website at www.commonviewcapital.com

For all inquiries while our practices unite, please refer to either
Pain Specialists of Austin or Central Texas Pain Center.
Thank you.